Awards for Junior Scientists

The Max Planck Society has honoured up to 30 young scientists and researchers each year with the Otto Hahn Medal for outstanding scientific achievements since 1978. [more]
The Max Planck Society provides a small number of recipients of the Otto Hahn Medal each year with the opportunity, following on from a stay abroad, to head a small research group (formerly Otto Hahn Groups) at a Max Planck Institute of their choice. The group leader is free to design a research project thus enabling him or her to continue his or her career in Germany. [more]
The Nobel Laureates of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft can each nominate an outstanding postdoc for a Nobel Laureate Fellowship in recognition of their achievements. The fellows receive an employment contract at a Max Planck Institute as well as resources for research. [more]
The Reimar Lüst Fellowship is financed by a foundation that was created in 1983 to mark the 60th birthday of Reimar Lüst, a former president of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft. The foundation‘s endowment consists of donations from German companies. The foundation fosters junior scientists via the two-year Reimar Lüst Fellowship, which is awarded annually. [more]
The Hermann Neuhaus Prize recognizes excellent Post-Docs and Research Group Leaders who are conducting research with an approach to application at a Max Planck Institute. [more]
Each year the Max Planck Society awards the Dieter Rampacher Prize to its youngest Ph.D. candidates usually between the ages of 25 and 27 for their outstanding doctoral work. The purpose of the prize is to provide an incentive for young scientists and researchers to work on their PhD. [more]
Go to Editor View