Photo Gallery

November 29, 2023

Presentation of the Max Planck Humboldt Research Award 2023

Patrick Cramer and Robert Schlögl (left), President of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, with award winner Rotem Sorek (center) as well as Amy Buck (center left) and Kandice Tanner (center right), who were honored with Max Planck-Humboldt Medals.
November 28, 2023

Meeting with Ambassador Steffen Seibert at the German Embassy in Tel Aviv

Briefing by Steffen Seibert (2nd from left) for Patrick Cramer and his colleagues.
November 12, 2023

Patrick Cramer receives the 2023 Shaw Prize for Life Science and Medicine

Patrick Cramer together with Reinhard Genzel at the award ceremony in Hong Kong.
October 30, 2023

“Göttinger Literaturherbst” 2023 with Sir Paul Nurse

Lecture and interview with Sir Paul Nurse - author of the book "What is Life?" - at the “Göttinger Literaturherbst”
October 29, 2023

“Göttinger Literaturherbst” 2023 with Steffen Schroeder

Steffen Schroeder - author of the book "Planck oder Als das Licht seine Leichtigkeit verlor" - with Patrick Cramer, who moderated the evening.
October 26, 2023

A toast to Nobel Prize winner Ferenc Krausz

The Scientific Members of the Max Planck Society celebrate Nobel Laureate Ferenc Krausz during the Fall Section Meetings in October 2023 at Harnack House (from left to right: Mikko Myrskylä, Martin Stratmann, Ferenc Krausz, Patrick Cramer).
October 23, 2023

Celebration of the Centenary of the Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR) and the 75th Anniversary of the Max Planck Society

The Italian Embassy in Berlin invited to a presidential summit on the occasion of both anniversaries (from left to right: Italian Ambassador Armando Varricchio, Patrick Cramer, CNR President Maria Chiara Carrozza, Director at the MPI of Molecular Physiology Andrea Musacchio).
October 17, 2023

Meeting with the President of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Dialogue with the President of CAS, Jianguo Hou (front right next to Patrick Cramer) and delegation at the General Headquaters in Munich.
October 11, 2023

First visit to the German parliament

Fruitful exchange with science politicians Kai Gehring (center), Chairman of the German Bundestag Committee on Education, Research and Technology Assessment and the Chair of the German Science and Humanities Council, Wolfgang Wick.
October 04, 2023

Nobel Prize in Physics 2023 for Ferenc Krausz

Patrick Cramer and MPG Secretary General Simone Schwanitz congratulate Ferenc Krausz of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics on winning the 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics.
September 29, 2023

Laudation German AI Award 2023

Patrick Cramer before his laudatio with Professor Edith Heard (2nd from left), Director General of EMBL (European Molecular Biology Laboratory). EMBL received the 2023 AI User Award from WELT-Group. Also in the picture Chris Boos, jury chairman and AI entrepreneur and moderator Katja Losch.
September 19, 2023

Open Science Ambassador Meeting

Patrick Cramer bei seinem Grußwort im Goethe-Saal des Harnack-Hauses, Berlin
September 13, 2023

Inaugural visit with Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier

Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier (r.) and Patrick Cramer at Bellevue Palace.
September 08, 2023

Award of the Körber Prize 2023 to Cordelia Schmid

From left: Dr. Lothar Dittmer, Chairman of the Executive Board of the Körber Foundation; Dr. Cordelia Schmid, Körber Prize 2023 winner; Prof. Dr. Patrick Cramer, President of the Max Planck Society and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Körber Prize at the presentation of the certificate.
September 04, 2023

30 years of the Max Planck Society in Saxony

The President of the Max Planck Society, Patrick Cramer, in conversation with the Saxony’s Minister President Michael Kretschmer (left) and Sebastian Gemkow, Saxon State Minister for Science and the Arts.
July 26, 2023

Award of the  Bavarian Order of Maximilian for Science and Art

Patrick Cramer was awarded the Order of Maximilian for Science and Art by the Bavarian Minister President Markus Söder.
July 24, 2023

A symposium for justice

Patrick Cramer addresses around 200 participants from 32 countries during his opening speech at the Max Planck Symposium for Alumni and Early Career Researchers.
July 18, 2023

Patrick Cramer introduced himself to the colleagues in a Townhall Meeting.

Patrick Cramer during his speech at the General Headquarters of the Max Planck Society in Munich. Dialogue and participation are important for the new president.
July 05, 2023

Be part right from the start

Max Planck President Patrick Cramer (3rd from left) and Secretary General Simone Schwanitz (left) welcomed last year's newly appointed directors at the Administrative Headquarters in Munich in early July.
June 29, 2023

Annual Meeting of the Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung

First exchange with Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier during the Annual Meeting of the Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung
June 23, 2022

Science Slam in Göttingen

Applause at the announcement of the voting.
June 23, 2022

Max-Planck-Day in Göttingen

Patrick Cramer has the Flora Incognita app explained to him at the booth of the MPI for Biogeochemistry at the science market in front of the Old Town Hall.
June 22, 2022

Inaugural speech of the new President Patrick Cramer

The new President Patrick Cramer during his inaugural speech at the Max Planck Society's annual meeting on 22 June 2023 at the Lokhalle in Göttingen.
June 22, 2023

Handover of office in Göttingen

At the Max Planck Society's Annual General Meeting in Göttingen on 22 June 2023, President Martin Stratmann symbolically passed on the responsibility to his successor Patrick Cramer by handing over the chain of office. 
June 22, 2023

Patrick Cramer, 9th President of the Max Planck Society

Patrick Cramer, the newly appointed President of the Max Planck Society, aims to establish a sustainability plan that includes achieving carbon neutrality for the research organization no later than 2035.
Go to Editor View