Nobel Laureate Fellowship

The Nobel Laureates of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft can each nominate an outstanding postdoc for a Nobel Laureate Fellowship in recognition of their achievements. The fellows receive an employment contract at a Max Planck Institute as well as resources for research. 

This instrument for promoting junior scientists of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft provides postdocs with a unique insight into the research activitiesof the Nobel Laureates. They also benefit from excellent national and international networks for their future career.


Di Wu, Max Planck Institute of Biophysics, Frankfurt am Main


Taro Shimizu, Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Garching


Richard Lincoln, Max Planck Institute for Medical Research, Heidelberg


Lina María Jaime Tobón, M.Sc., Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen
Dr. rer. nat. Jung-Hoon Lee, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Martinsried


Dr. rer. nat. Anastasia Eskova, Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, Tuebingen
Dr. Jonas Bucevicius, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Goettingen
Dr. Nicolas N. Duprey, PhD, Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz
Dr. phil. Joseph Falson, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Stuttgart


Schara Safarian, Max Planck Institute for Biophysics, Frankfurt am Main

Go to Editor View