Dr. Christina Beck

Head of Science and Corporate Communication
Phone:+49 89 2108-1275Fax:+49 89 2108-1207

Barbara Abrell

Science and Corporate Communication
Phone:+49 89 2108-1416



Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2014 for Max Planck researcher Stefan Hell

October 08, 2014
Stefan W. Hell, Director at the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen has been awarded this year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry. He shares the prize with Eric Betzig and William E. Moerner. [more]

The 2014 Zülch Award – weighty award for medical doctors

September 10, 2014
Stephen O’Rahilly and Jeffrey M. Friedman investigate the causes of obesity [more]

Stefan Hell receives Kavli Prize in Nanoscience

September 10, 2014
One of the world's highest honours goes to Max Planck researcher in Göttingen [more]

Fusion for brain signals

August 08, 2014
100,000 euro Heinrich Wieland Prize for Reinhard Jahn [more]

Robert J. Schoelkopf and Jörg Wrachtrup to receive the Max Planck Research Award

July 17, 2014
The Max-Planck-Gesellschaft and the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation honour pioneering work in the field of quantum nanoscience [more]

Millennium Technology Prize for new Max Planck Director

April 09, 2014
Stuart Parkin receives Finnish Millennium Technology Prize, which is worth one million euros and is regarded as Nobel prize for technological innovation [more]

Freiburg scientist is awarded the Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize

March 14, 2014
Immunologist Michael Reth is honoured for outstanding biomedical research [more]
loading content